Skin Fair 2015: Lumae new face Jewel

Okay, for starters I’m going to do something a little bit different than how I normally do skins. I’m going to try to stick to my word and go through with what I have in mind. If it’s a little too much ‘work’ then I’ll do continue to normally do what I usually do with skins. Just post them, so you can see in different tones and go from there.

Please be reminded that I don’t do ANY heavy photoshopping while doing skin reviews. The only thing I do is sharpen it a little bit.

First off there’s a brand who I’ve worn in the past and present called Suicide Gurlz made their way into Skin Fair this year and I was kind of happy to see a diverse of not only Skins and of course makeups, but Tattoos as well.

[All credits will be posted under each and every picture.]

Skin Fair 2015: Suicide Gurls

Hair: Catwa Hair – Zoey [C] [New][Free][@ Catwa’s  Biker Fair]

Skin: Lumae – Jewel – 6 – Cinnamon // Bare [New][@ Skin Fair 2015]

Eyes: The Stringer Mausoleum – Mutant Creature Eyes – Twisted Treefrog

Hand Tattoos: The Plastik – Olivara Slink Tattoos [New][Shown in Princess & BlackPink][@ Skin Fair 2015]

Tattoo: Suicide Gurls – Ganesha Tattoo [New][@ Skin Fair 2015]

Body Parts: Maitreya – Lara Mesh Body & Slink Casual Hand & Flat Feet

Bracelets: Insanya – Gacha Bracelets  [New][Shown in 16 (Rare) & 9 (common)][@ Luck of the Irish]

Collar: Insanya – Gacha Collar [New][Shown in 13 (Rare)][@ Luck of the Irish]

Panties: [ Bubble ] – Laced Corset Panties [Shown in Blue]

Now on to the actual bare skins preview.  I’ve been a fan of Lumae’s skins ever since she was Heartsick and had the off store Burning Chrome. She is to me one of the under rated skin designers on the grid. Her tones are lovely and you can see where there’s a slight difference in the colors. Now I’m not one to really look at the differences in skins, but as I learned over the years I can see slight differences wearing certain ones. Some make me look youthful, some make me look bitchy, older, and so forth. Jewel I really hadn’t had a chance to look at and determined the look yet, but all I can say is I love it. Two things I love on Jewel for me are the eyes and nose.

Changes to the skins

  • New collarbone
  • Refined bum, hips, tummy and breast.
  • New shading and highlighting
  • Refined skin tones – similar to the last ones, but slightly brighter and more clear
  • New small bust tattoo layer

 

Skin Fair 2015 Lumae Jewel Body

Each skin pack comes with it’s standard skin equipment, but one thing Lumae did include which I’m grateful because someone on a budget like myself buying separate appliers that cost let’s say 500L is really out of my league. I prefer to buy a skin outright with the appliers. If the skin pack cost a bit more with the appliers included fine, but 500L for an applier ridiculous plus average 900L or 1000K, then not to mention it’s so many new things coming out It’s really taxing! Heh.

  • Regular Shape
  • Shape for Loud Mouth
  • 6 Cleavage Tattoo layers with & without freckles
  • 2 Tattoo Eyelashes (normal/longer)
  • Eyelash Alpha
  • 8 Skins with different eyebrows and freckle options
  • Mouth Appliers
  • Omega Appliers ( Head, Body, & Petite Body)
  • SLink Appliers (Multi & Head)
  • The Mesh Project Appliers (Head & Body)

All that for the price of 825L at Skin Fair 2015 and it’s only this price for the duration of the event! So ya, ladies it’s a bargain I’m telling you!

Skin Fair 2015 Lumae Jewel Bare

Left to Right: Pearl, Satin, Rosy, Peach, Amber, Cinnamon, Pecan, & Sable [ALL BARE]

Skin Fair 2015 Lumae Jewel Apricot

Left to Right: Pearl, Satin, Rosy, Peach, Amber, Cinnamon, Pecan, & Sable [ALL Apricot ]

Skin Fair 2015 Lumae Jewel Ruby

Left to Right: Pearl, Satin, Rosy, Peach, Amber, Cinnamon, Pecan, & Sable [ALL Ruby]

[Eyes used The Stringer Mausoleum, Hair: Ploom, Sixty Nine, & Elikatira]

Final words for the night, Skin Fair 2015 is open as of right now. I’m including both LMs for it, Lumae is located on the second Sim.  Go get the skins ladies and enjoy!

Skin Fair Sim 1Skin Fair Sim 2 

Leave a Reply

